Germantown Education Commission Regular Meeting – April 16, 2019 Minutes

Attendees

Manjit Kaur, Brenda Dew, Mindy Fischer, Shawn Lane, Patricia Toarmina, Steve Chandler, Betsy Landers, Mary Anne Gibson, Stacey Ewell

The meeting was called to order at 5:35 p.m. by Mindy Fischer. A quorum was established.

Consideration of Minutes

March 2019 minutes were approved unanimously.

New Business

Budget – A budget report was distributed.

Education Celebration – Plans were finalized and assignments confirmed.

Teacher of the Year – Lorrie Tingle

Youth Excellence Scholarship – Garrett McFadden

End of the Year expenditures – The commission voted unanimously to fulfill a request from John Kennon at Houston High School to support the addition of an Organic Chemistry Honors class. The commission will donate \$1,000 to be used to purchase needed materials.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:25 p.m.