ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Thursday, February 6, 2020 Klein Conference Room 1920 South Germantown Road

1. Call to Order: Chairman Klein called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

2. Roll Call and Establishment of a Quorum:

Jerry Klein, Steven Levy, Janet Geyer, Keith Saunders, Jim Lefler, Andrea Baird, Alderman Rocky Janda, Cliff Sulcer, Andy Reynolds, Jeremy Stafford, Walter Krug, and Rick Towne

Commissioners Absent: Bo Adams and Mark Ruleman

<u>Staff Present:</u> Marie Lisco, Economic Development Manager and Cameron Ross, Director of Economic and Community Development

3. Approval of Minutes:

Mr. Towne moved to approve the Economic Development Commission minutes of November 7, 2019 meeting, seconded by Mr. Saunders.

MOTION PASSED

4. Introductions and Welcome to New Members:

Chairman Klein introduced the newest members of the Economic Development Commission, Thomas (Andy) Reynolds, Walter Krug, and Jeremy Stafford.

5. Nomination of Vice Chairman:

Alderman Rocky Janda asked for nominations for Vice Chairman.

Keith Saunders nominated Steven Levy, and it was seconded by Jim Lefler.

Alderman Rocky Janda asked for a vote. Steven Levy was voted Vice Chairman.

6. Reports/Monthly/Quarterly:

Spence Ray, Vice President McNeill Commercial Real Estate made a presentation on Thornwood.

7. New/Old Business:

EDC members collaborated on a mission statement at Chairman Klein's direction.

8. <u>Adjournment:</u> There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned. The next EDC meeting will be on Thursday, March 5, 2020, at 5:30 p.m.

Jerry Klein, Chairman Economic Development Commission